• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

2012-2013 Scholarship Winners Announced!

International Friends of Belize (IFOB) is proud to announce the secondary school scholarship winners for the 2012-2013 school year. Scholarship recipients were selected by a committee of volunteers from the IFOB organization.

The organization would like to thank all students who applied for secondary school scholarships this year. Many deserving applications from throughout the country were received for new scholarships.


New scholarships, 2012-2013 school year:

Ack, Ruth Orange Walk Technical HS IV Yo Creek Village
Basto, Beatriz San Juan Bautista HS III Yo Creek Village
Donis, Allison Orange Walk Technical HS III San Jose Nuevo Palmar Village
Garcia, Hermisha Delille Academy IV Dangriga
Guerra, Rosann Sacred Heart College III Benque Viejo del Carmen
Reyes, Nesymein Delille Academy IV Dangriga
Roberts, Suleimi Orange Walk Technical HS III Tower Hill Village










Renewed scholarships, 2012-2013 school year:

Coyock, Andreina Muffles College IV Yo Creek Village
Guevara, Silvia Sacred Heart College III San Ignacio
Morey, Ashley Mopan Technical HS IV San Ignacio
Puc, Lyannie Sacred Heart College IV San Jose Succotz Village








All awards are paid directly to the students’ school administrations and cover full or partial tuition, books, fees, and uniforms only. Each student must maintain a good attendance record and at least a 2.0 grade point average to retain his or her scholarship.

For more information on our scholarships, please click on the IFOB Scholars Program in the MAIN MENU at left.





Mission Statement

Full Basket Belize improves the education, health, and environment of Belizean communities through educational scholarships and community grants.

NPCA logo

Proud affiliate of the NPCA